A contest to find BENEFITS logo and slogan

The BENEFITS partners have organised a contest to propose an identity and brand for the project from January 15th to February 18th 2013.

In order to be allowed to participate, the only requirement was to be enrolled in any of the training programs offered at the universities of Greenwich or Exeter or CESI, and design a logo and a short text (4 words in English and 6 words in French) to brand the project.

The winner has been selected by a jury of 12 people (Benefits partners’ staff members), whose decision was based on the following criteria: aesthetic quality, creativity and relevance of the caption, with no particular requirement re the colours. The key words were: innovation, entrepreneurship, equity, SMEs, social, competences, and territories development.

The winner was a student at Exeter University, William Selby, and has been awarded his prize (an iPad) on July 16th at Exeter during his graduation.

The thought process behind the logo, as explained to Anna Trifilova, Exeter University and researcher in the BENEFITS project: “The thought process behind the logo was to capture the integration and collaboration that BENEFITS stands for. Although simplistic, it aims to take a metaphorical stance whereby the Union Jack’s cross represents the enterprising aid that the body will supply. In this instance the blue and red of the French flag represent the meeting of two nations split by the channel, hence the slogan ‘Enterprising Channel Relations’.” William Selby

 SAM_2353

Comments are closed.

Un jeu/concours pour définir le logo et le slogan de Benefits

Du 15 janvier au 18 février 2013 s’est déroulé le concours BENEFITS pour trouver l’identité et la marque du projet.

Pour participer, il fallait suivre un des cursus proposés par le CESI ou les universités de Greenwich et Exeter, et proposer un logo et un slogan (4 mots en anglais et 6 mots en français maximum) pour le projet.

Le gagnant a été sélectionné par un jury de 12 personnes appartenant aux 3 entités organisatrices, les propositions ayant été évaluées sur leur qualité esthétique, leur créativité et leur pertinence par rapport aux thématiques du projet BENEFITS, sans consigne particulière pour les couleurs. Les mots clefs à utiliser étaient: innovation, entreprenariat, équité, PME, social, compétences, développement des territoires.

Le gagnant, William Selby, de l’université d’Exeter, s’est vu remettre son prix (un iPad) le 16 juillet dernier lors de sa remise de diplômes.

Son process de création, qu’il a expliqué à Anna Trivilova, Exeter University et chercheur dans BENEFITS : « Toute la démarche de conception du logo s’est basée sur la mise en évidence de ce que BENEFITS représente, intégration et collaboration. Bien qu’assez simple, ce logo propose la métaphore suivante : la croix de l’Union Jack représente l’aide aux entreprises apportée par l’entité BENEFITS. Ici, le bleu et le rouge du drapeau français représentent la rencontre de deux nations séparées par la Manche, d’où le slogan « Innovons les frontières de la Manche ». » William Selby

 SAM_2353

Comments are closed.